Inside Athletics

STAFF DIRECTORY

Administration and Staff

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Jones Athletic Director (808) 675-3318 bjones@byuh.edu
Dawn Akana Assistant AD/SWA/Head Trainer (808) 675-3765 kuriharC@byuh.edu
Wendy Anae Assistant Athletic Director/Compliance (808) 675-4840 wendy.anae@byuh.edu
Spencer Shamo Assistant Athletic Director/Communications (808) 675-3397 spencer.shamo@byuh.edu
Ned Williams Faculty Athletics Representative (808) 675-3620 ned.williams@byuh.edu
Ying Chun Chen Administrative Assistant (808) 675-3764 ycc22@go.byuh.edu


Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Gabriel Roberts Head Coach (808) 675-3751 gabriel.roberts@byuh.edu
Darrell Matsui Assistant Coach


Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Craig Stanger Head Coach (808) 675-3677 craig.stanger@byuh.edu
Inês Almeida Assistant Coach


Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Mona Ah-Hoy Head Coach (808) 675-3398 mona.ahhoy@byuh.edu
Jay Akoi Assistant Coach
Michelle Tavaga Assistant Coach
Ying Chun (Michelle) Chen Assistant Coach


Men's and Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Dümmar Head Coach (208) 243-0375 byuhawaiisoccer@gmail.com
Ron Dümmar Assistant Coach
Kahanu Ah Puck Assistant Coach (808) 371-6018 kahpuck@hotmail.com
Abraham Garcia Assistant Coach


Men's and Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Porter Head Coach (808)-675-3755 porterd@byuh.edu
Marietta Tuionetoa Assistant Coach
Paul Christensen Assistant Coach


Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Schlag Cross Country Coach (808) 675-3735 kevin@byuh.edu
Stephanie Murray Assistant Coach


Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Kevin Schlag Cross Country Coach (808) 675-3735 kevin@byuh.edu
Stephanie Murray Assistant Coach


Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Lominga Latu Head Coach 808-282-0324 l_la2@hotmail.com


Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Bob Owan Head Coach (808) 675-3916 owanb@byuh.edu
Ryan Acosta Assistant Coach


Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Dawn Akana Assistant AD/SWA/Head Trainer (808) 675-3765 kuriharC@byuh.edu
Guy Boydstun Trainer (808) 675-3729 guy.boydstun@byuh.edu


Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Anthony Clah Strength and Conditioning Coach (808) 675-3319 anthony.clah@byuh.edu


Cheerleaders & Dance Team

Name Title Phone Email
Tammy Toma Head Coach (808) 349-0609 byuhdance@aol.com


View: Mobile | Desktop